Driven From Within By Michael Jordan

  • But looking back wasn’t about celebrating the results as much as it was about understanding the process that produced those results
  • There are no shortcuts. I have always believed in leading with action, not words. And I learned very early to follow my instincts. My standards have always been mine alone. I never tried to be like somebody else, or live up to the expectation of others. I don’t believe in following.
  • Nothing of value comes without being earned
  • It’s hard, but it’s fair
  • I understood that the reason I was getting attention was because of the work I had put in up to that point, not because of what I had done to meet other people’s expectations for me
  • You have to be uncompromised in your level of commitment to whatever you are doing, or it can disappear as fast as it appeared.
  • What is your thought process like? Nothing much, whatever my guts tell me, that’s what I do.
  • There are no shortcuts. There is no way around working hard.
  • Give it your best, and all other things will come to you
  • I focus on little things. Little things add up to big things
  • I have always wanted to know where I fit in with the best.
  • Authenticity is about being true to who you are, even when everyone else wants you to be someone else
  • Only be accountable for what you can control
  • I have never been worried about anyone’s perception one way or another. I’ve never allowed anyone’s opinion to define me. I’m comfortable with who I am. I trust myself.
  • I want to allow whatever is going to happen to happen at its own rhythm
~ by antinomian on April 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
