Mindfulness Yoga by Frank Jude Boccio

The 7 factors of awakening

  1. Mindfulness – Stay present, not losing ourselves in forgetfulness of where we are, what we are doing and whom we are with. Always arising in terms of relationship to something.
  2. Investigation of the dharmas – We turn our attention to whatever is there so that we can cultivate the deep penetrative understanding of its true nature
  3. Energy – Effort, diligence and perseverance
  4. Joy – expanding our vision to include all that is right, as in balanced, skillful and wholesome
  5. Ease – calmness, tranquility. Regular practice of deep relaxation
  6. Concentration – meditative concentration to shine light upon our suffering and the causes of suffering
  7. Letting go – equanimity, not indifferent to others, but concerned equally for all

~ by antinomian on February 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: